toremac.blogg.se

Scapple mac
Scapple mac




scapple mac

There Is No Better Productivity Software That Exists. I’ve been using it for more than a year, and I can honestly say that I hope there never comes a time when I’ll have to write without it.

scapple mac

Scapple lets me align, distribute, group and connect elements in ways so many ways … Scapple is everything I never before realized I needed. I can place text in any of several different bubble shapes with different background colors and border colors. It lets me choose from a variety of fonts, text sizes and text colors. It allows me to manipulate text far more than should be expected from an idea-drafting tool. My favorite features include the ability to save “note styles,” and to import images, but it does so much more. Character sketches, scene outlines, storyboards … This app is so versatile and easy to use that it’s now among my three favorite writing-related apps. I initially expected it to be useful in drafting story arcs, but within a few weeks I was relying on it for a number of other tasks as well. I expect there are an infinite number of uses for this app. Scapple is everything I never knew I needed I am consistently more productive using Scapple than any other outlining tool I can work fast and focused even if the end product is an eye sore. A little tweak to use softer curves (simple Bezier or splines) would elevate Spline’s original but dated interface to the level of a killer app. It is a pity, because Scapple is great to put together networks of data with lots of connections, and the straight lines become a distracting visual nuisance. The straight lines and arrows do not blend well unless you have a very rigid layout. The only issue, which is getting really old, is that it has very poor graphical elements.

scapple mac

Some people use it as a drafting tool, juggling around paragraphs, for short prose, speeches, essays, etc. Scapple works better that a mindmapping tool if the chunks of information you need to visualize are text with dense content (not just one-word concepts), notes, paragraphs, tec. Works better than an outliner for problems that do not have a well-understood structure because it lets you visualize things and move around bits and pieces like a mindmapping tool. Scapple has no competition when you need to capture and make sense of a lot of ideas or bits of information. OK, long-dated tweaks would make it perfect If you have any questions or feedback, you can contact us by email on or via our support forum at. Easily drag notes into Scrivener for further development.Export to popular formats or print your ideas.Create background shapes to group notes.Stack notes in columns of related ideas.And unlike real paper, in Scapple you can move notes around and never run out of space. You have complete freedom to experiment with how your ideas fit together.Ĭreating notes is as easy as double-clicking anywhere on the page making connections between ideas is as simple as dragging and dropping one note onto another. Scapple doesn't force you to make connections-every note is equal, so it's up to you which notes have connections and which don't. It's a virtual sheet of paper that lets you make notes anywhere and connect them using lines or arrows. Scapple: to work or shape roughly, without smoothing to a finish.Įver scribbled ideas on a piece of paper and drawn lines between related thoughts? Then you already know what Scapple does.






Scapple mac